30 years

When you blend high tech performance with traditional craftsmanship you get a future of a thousand possibilities. Demers guitars are an evolution of the mythic instruments that have forged the world of Rock n’ Roll music. To a hard or gentle touch, they respond with a unique tone and surprising handling.

There is nothing like the confidence of being one with your instrument. Demers guitars delivers on that feeling. Jef Demers is a luthier obsessed with is art. He is committed to pushing the evolutionary envelope of guitar making while respecting its tradition.

Demers luthier workshop

Our handcrafts instruments

Demers Archtop 16 handcraft luthier canada rive sud montreal

ARCHTOP 16''

handmade electric guitar quebec canada

Voodoo Hollowbody Classic

guitare acoustique de luthier faite sur la rive sud de Montréal au canada

Acoustique L13

handmade electric guitar quebec canada

Sacrecrow Hollow Slide

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

South Shore of Montreal, QC, Canada
Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm ( East time)
514-609-6636

30 YEARS OF EXPERTISE AT YOUR SERVICE

RESTAURATION

I offer a repair service, specialized adjustment for guitar and bass, restoration for violin, viola, cello and upright bass and restoration for vintage instruments for collectors
jeff demers luthier workshop

SETUP

For the comfort of playing, a guitar must be well set. Given to our harsh climate, it’s highly recommended by all manufacturers to make a complete adjustment to your instrument at least twice a year. It’s advisable to have a controlled environment about 71 degrees and 45% humidity to avoid deformation or fracture of the instrument.
jeff demers luthier workshop

Our design

Each guitar is handcrafted from first quality tone wood, with a minimum of five years of air drying. The body features deep dish carving and the neck joint is hand carved for easy upper register access, with a true mortise and Tenon neck joint for strength and tone. All these elements are combined to provide superior tonal quality, increase sustain and precision pitch adjustment. The Demers guitars are available with a wide range of options to create that special dream guitar you have always wanted.

the damn truth luthier guitare demers

Tom Shemer, The Damn Truth, Lead Guitar

30 ans de lutherie

Haute technologie vue à travers la lorgnette d’un amant des traditions, rencontre entre un riche passé et un futur aux mille possibilités. Qu’elles exsudent un rock brutal, parcourent les arpèges du jazz laborieux ou imitent la voix torturée du bluesman, les guitares Demers se démarquent de toutes les autres par leur ton chaud et leur étonnante maniabilité.

Celle-là même que l’on cherche dans un modèle ancien, sans toutefois avoir à subir les soucis techniques inérants à l’emploi d’une antiquité. Ajoutez à cela l’expertise d’un luthier et musicien obsédé par son art, ayant absorbé des décennies d’évolution guitaristique pour en extraire les nombreux principes, et vous obtenez la rencontre parfaite entre la technologie et la mystique.

nos instruments faits à la main

ARCHTOP 16''

Voodoo Hollowbody Classic

Acoustique L13

Sacrecrow Hollow Slide

PRENDRE RENDEZ-VOUS

Rive Sud de Montréal, QC, Canada
Lundi au Vendredi de 9am a 5pm ( Heure de l’est )
514-609-6636

30 ANS D' EXPERTISE A VOTRE SERVICE

RESTAURATION

J’offre un service de réparation, d’ajustement spécialisé pour guitare et bass ainsi qu’un service de restauration pour instruments du quatuor (violon, alto, violoncelle et contrebasse) et d’instruments vintages pour collectionneurs.

AJUSTEMENT

Pour le confort et le plaisir de jouer, une guitare se doit d’être bien ajustée. Étant donné notre climat rigoureux, il est fortement recommandé par tous les fabricants de faire un ajustement complet à votre instrument au moins deux fois par année.

Design & savoir-faire

Chaque guitare est fabriquée à la main avec des bois exotiques et indigènes séchés à l’air pendant une période minimale de cinq années. La caisse finement sculptée offre un confort inégalable à l’avant-bras et la jonction du manche profilée en accroit l’accessibilité en fin de touche. De plus, le joint de manche, tenon et mortaise, offre un ‘sustain’ et une solidité indéniable. Tous ces éléments combinés accentuent la qualité sonore, le sustain et la précision d’ajustement. Les guitares Demers sont disponibles en commandes spéciales avec une grande variété d’options afin de créer la guitare dont vous avez toujours rêvé.

Tom Shemer, The Damn Truth, Lead Guitar